CL 184 VOL. 1 COUNCIL

### **APPENDIX 1**

#### **ITEM 5 ON THE SUMMONS**

#### **EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS 2004/2005**

## REPORT OF THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

(Rule 3.2, Executive Procedure Rules of the Constitution). (Article 7 of the Constitution – The Executive).

The following information is required to be reported to the Annual Meeting by the Leader of the Council.

# (1) THE EXECUTIVE

Paragraph 7.02 of Article 7 provides for the determination by the Council of the size and membership of the Executive (to consist of the Executive Leader (see Resolution 205), together with at least two but not more than nine other Councillors).

The proposal as to the Members of the Executive and the allocation of portfolios is as follows (Rule 3.2, paragraphs (a), (b), (c), (d) and (e)):-

<b>Executive Member (Ward)</b>	Office/Portfolio	<b>Delegated Authority</b>
		(This remains unchanged: the existing delegations as set out in Part 3 of the Constitution continue).
Councillor Foulds (Kenton East)	Leader Strategy and External Affairs	No change
Councillor Navin Shah (Kenton East)	Deputy Leader Partnership and Property	No change
Councillor Burchell (Edgware)	Planning, Development, Housing and Best Value.	No change
Councillor Margaret Davine (Edgware)	Social Services	No change
Councillor Dighé (Kenton West)	Finance, Human Resources and Performance Management	No change
Councillor O'Dell (Marlborough)	Environment and Transport	No change
Councillor Stephenson (Headstone South)	Education and Lifelong Learning	No change
Councillor Chris Mote (Pinner South)	-	-
Councillor David Ashton (Belmont)	-	-
Councillor Miss Lyne (Harrow Weald)	-	-